Saturday, July 15, 2023

Wasted Lands Playtest: Superheroes in the Dreaming Age, Part 6 The Mistress of Magic

The Mistress of MagicDo you know what today is? Well, yes, it is the last of my superheroes for Wasted Lands, but is it also a Zatannurday! Have not done one of these in a very long time. So lets end this exploration right with someone really powerful.

Today I cover the Mistress of Magic. She is a scion of a magical lineage and has worked out ways to do magic with little corruption. It makes her spellcasting more difficult but keeps her from going mad. Or evil. Or both.

The Mistress of Magic

Class: Sorceress
Level: 20
Species: Human
Alignment: Light Good
Background: Magical student and adept

Strength: 13 (+1) 
Agility: 13 (+1) 
Toughness: 16 (+2) 
Intelligence: 20 (+4) A
Wits: 16 (+2) N
Persona: 18 (+3) N

Fate Points: 10
Defense Value: None 10
Vitality: 52 (d4)

Check Bonus (A/N/D): +8/+6/+4
Melee Bonus: +6 (base)
Ranged Bonus: +6 (base)
Saves: +7 vs. Spells and Magical Effects

Sorcerer Abilities
Spells, Arcana, Arcane Powers

Arcane Powers: Astral Projection, Beguile, Enhanced Senses, Polymath (Sage Lore), Precognition, Telekinesis, Psychic Ability: Domination

1st Level: Arcane Darts, Chill Ray, Command, Create Light, Glamour, Read Languages
2nd Level: Beguile Person, Conjure Flame, Invisibility, Levitate, Magic Lock
3rd Level: Blinding Speed, Clairvoyance, Dispel Magic, Protection from Normal Missiles, Zone of Protection against Evil
4th Level: All-seeing Invisible Eye, Conjure Fire, Globe of Daylight, Illusory Landscape, Protection against the Deeper Dark
5th Level: Commune with Deeper Dark, Elemental Wall, Passage Way, Teleport
6th Level: Destroy Undead, Dispel Evil, Invisible Servant, Shadow Duplicate
7th Level: Ball of Sunshine, Create Catatonia, Precognition, Wave of Mutilation
8th Level: Animosity/Affinity, Mind Shield, Wail of the Banshee
9th Level: Astral Projection, Breath of the Goddess, Feedback Barrier

Divine Touchstones
Level 1: Sense Magic
Level 2:  
Level 3: Psychic Ability: ESP
Level 4: 
Level 5: Fly
Level 6: 
Level 7: Magical Recovery
Level 8: 
Level 9: Ability Increase: Intelligence
Level 10:
Level 11: Spell Resistance: 20%
Level 12:
Level 13: Reroll Saves: Poison or Disease
Level 14:
Level 15: Persistent Luck
Level 16:
Level 17: Heal Corruption
Level 18:
Level 19: Time Slip
Level 20:

Superhero (Divine) Archetype: Magic

The Divine Touchstones are really what separated the normal people from the heroes and the heroes from the legends. 

And there is my Justice League of the Dreaming Age!

Please check out and back the Wasted Lands Kickstarter.


1 comment:

PT Dilloway said...

tsop taerg a si taht